Good Hope FM 96.7FM Sea Point

Good Hope FM is part of the Government owned National Broadcaster, South African Broadcasting Corporation, (SABC). It is billed as Cape Town’s leading music focused interactive lifestyle radio station, on a 24 hour basis, regional, commercial music station, which broadcasts within a CHR (Contemporary Hit Radio) Rhythmic format providing a music mix of R&B, Ballads, Pop, Dance, Contemporary Jazz and Old School.

The intrinsic service offering is:

  • Entertainment (music, competitions, entertaining features)
  • Information (News, weather reports, sport, financial news, traffic reports)
  • Community involvement (Fundraising, interviews, sponsorships, events)
  • Commercial Advertising Platform

Good Hope FM contributes to the development of South African music and local content through a consistent delivery according to ICASA guidelines and expectations. The station hosts regular interviews with local artists and continues to support the local music industry.

SABCThe station broadcasts predominantly in English with English/ Afrikaans news, traffic reports and commercials.
The Good Hope FM footprint covers Metropolitan Cape Town and stretches as far as Langebaan, Malmesbury, Wellington, Paarl, Franchhoek, Stellenbosch and Gordon’s Bay.

Good Hope FM is a Government owned SABC radio station and was launched way back in 1965. The station is a well-established Cape Town brand and will keep on providing the ideal platform for advertisers to reach the affluent 20-something market of metropolitan Cape Town

The best place on facebook for all you Good Hope FM ‘junkies’. Get special VIP invites to Good Hope FM events, hear about special promo’s first, get to interact with our stylin’ dj’s, view event pics & videos & most importantly interact with the Good Hope staff & tell us what you think, like & all your other news.

Tune In:

The Good Hope FM footprint covers Metropolitan Cape Town and stretches as far as Langebaan, Malmesbury, Wellington, Paarl, Franschhoek, Stellenbosch and Gordon’s Bay.


Dj’s / Omroepers:-
Shay Petersen
Ayanda Dlamini
Bradley Knight
Brandon Berg
Carl Weber
Celeste Mitchell
DJ Eazy
Dalin Oliver
Dan Corder
Danilo Acquisto
Devon Currer
Dino Michael
Dr Jules
Eugene Mpatheni
Geri Saunders
Jason Abels
Jason Spikes
Lance Isaacs
Leigh-Anne Williams
Maka Tanga
Mark Fitzgibbon
Morgan Newman
Nic Pretorius
Nigel Pierce
Nosipho Tisani
Grandmaster Ready D
Robyn Frost
Sandra Rosenberg
Sean Loots
Selwyn Bartlett
Stan Mars
Tamara Snow
The Humble Lord Veezus
Vania Cloete-Collison
Vicki Mac Callum
Zaid Omar

Frequencies / Frekwensies:-
96.7FM – Sea Point